The First Street Common

The Common has a Basketball Court, Splash Pad, Performance Pavilion, Gazebo, Picnic Area, Playground, & Sculpture Lawn!

Parking is available across the street in the First Street Parking Lot.

Hours of the Splash Pad:  10:00 am to 7:00 pm 7 days a week

Splash Pad at the Common                       

If you are looking to use this park for an event, click here for more information.

2019 Schedule

Downtown Pittsfield Farmer’s Market – Saturdays May 11-October 12, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Blessing of the Pets/Yappy Hour – Saturday, May 11
Annual Police Memorial Service – Wednesday, May 15, 12:00 p.m.
Berkshire Beerfest – Saturday, June 8
Pentecost Celebration & Work Project – Sunday, June 9
Berkshire Pride Festival - Saturday, June 15
Kiwanis Bike Rodeo & Safety Day – Sunday, June 23, 11:00 a.m.
Eagles Band Concert in the Park - Tuesday, June 25, 7:00 p.m.
Cars on the Common - Saturday, July 6
Tanglewood in the City - Friday, July 19, 8:00 p.m.
Berkshire African Festival & Picnic - Saturday, July 27
Eagles Band Concert in the Park - Thursday, August 1, 7:00 p.m.
Berkshire Jazz Showcase - Saturday, August 3
Shakespeare in the Park - Performances Thursday-Sunday, August 15-18, 8:00 p.m.
Shakespeare in the Park - Performances Thursday-Sunday, August 22-25, 8:00 p.m.
The Sacred Heart 100th year Concert – Thursday, August 29, 6:30 p.m.
Addiction Recovery Fair – Saturday, September 14