Airport Commission Members

The Pittsfield Municipal Airport Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor with approval of the City Council. 

The Airport Commission is empowered by state statute under Massachusetts General Law Chapter 90, Section 51

The Airport Commission elects a chairman and vice chairman annually.  An Airport Manager is elected by and reports to the Commission as their Chief Operations Officer.  The primary function of the Commission is to provide a safe, reliable and efficient airport facility as part of the national air transportation system.  The Commission establishes policy, sponsors and ensures compliance with FAA and MassDOT Aeronautics regulations, sponsors capital projects and operations funding, and is responsible for revenue generation and airport development. 

The Airport Commission normally meets at the airport terminal in the evenings on the first Wednesday of each month except during the months of July and August when the Commission is on summer recess.  Additional details for meeting dates, agendas and minutes are provided elsewhere on the Airport webpages.

Please refer to the Boards and Commissions Roster in the City Clerk's section for a listing of the current members of the Airport Commission.